Akpabio elected as 10th Senate President



Former Akwa Ibom state governor, Godswill Akpabio, has been elected the President of the 10th Nigerian Senate. He defeated his closest rival, Abdul-Aziz Yari, former Zamfara state governor.


The election took place this morning June 13.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *